J500 Media and the Environment


About Me: Bre M. by breannam
January 18, 2010, 12:20 pm
Filed under: J500 Week 1 | Tags: , ,

Hi,

My name is Breanna Main, but I prefer to be called Bre. I am a senior in journalism on the strategic communications side. I will be graduating in May with a Bachelor of Science degree and a minor in History. I would eventually like to work in sales or promotions after I graduate.

Last summer I studied abroad in Barcelona, Spain. I traveled all over the country in a period of six weeks, and it was amazing. I also visited Paris while I was there. It was  beautiful and full of history, and I would strongly recommend everyone to experience traveling abroad. After graduation, I would love to get an internship abroad, and eventually work internationally. Traveling abroad changed my outlook on my career. I would love to work internationally, traveling is my new passion!

I took this class because I don’t think I know enough about the environment or sustainability. I am interested in becoming more aware of my environment, and what I can do to help save it. It seems that the country has become aware of our environmental problems, but not everyone is doing something to fix it.  I know that everyone is “going green” these days, and I would like to find out how to get involved in this movement.

I recently did a mini campaign in one of my journalism research classes about sustainable and natural food, so I have a little insight on that topic. I am aware of all the benefits natural and organic foods offer and how expensive they are. However, I would love to learn more about these topics!

I also took this class because it is a service learning class. I have already taken one service learning class, and I am working on getting certified before graduation.

I work as a part-time preschool teacher at Century Preschool when I am not in class. It’s a great part-time job, and it keeps me extremely busy. Whenever I have free time, which isn’t often, I like to watch TV with my roommates, read, or work out. I also enjoy traveling, especially if there is a beach near by!

Bre M

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

