J500 Media and the Environment


Notes from David Clark Lecture by CheriL
July 20, 2009, 9:35 am
Filed under: Society + Media

J840:

Below is a message and further information from Sustainability Consultant David Clark regarding his conference call lecture on 7/18. 

Cheri L.

From David Clark:

Here is the outline  I used in case students want to reference it.

Hopefully it was clear to the students how I tried to model this approach in my conversation with them today: I found out who they were and what they cared about, then tried to relate to those interests.  I took time to know myself, what I had to share. I took time to understand the audience, and listen with compassion. Along the way I told stories that connected to what they cared about that were truthful, showed my passion and enthusiasm, and hopefully engaged them using the resources we discussed.

The newsletter article that Elizabeth Crook at Orchard wrote on Technology and Sustainability and can be found here: https://app.e2ma.net/app/view:CampaignPublic/id:1105.439287/rid:

Sincerely,
David

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

