J500 Media and the Environment


ABOUT ME: Tyler Waugh by tylerw09
January 22, 2009, 3:20 pm
Filed under: About Us

Hi! My name is Tyler Waugh and I am a senior from Topeka, KS. I’ve lived in Kansas all my life and I love it. My family is from the Flint Hills, one of the most beautiful places in the world, and we moved to Topeka when I was very young.  I am graduating in May and am both very nervous and very excited about taking the next big step. I hope to move to Toronto or New York City.

I’ve been interested in photography since I took my first photo class my sophomore year of high school. This is my second semester as a photographer at the Kansan. I am also a web producer. I love to do multimedia projects and recently got the opportunity to go to Greensburg and do a project there (it is embedded in this story).

My other passion besides photography is music. I sang in a punk/funk band called Fo’estt in high school and these days make hip-hop under the name Suede By Perfection. I’m currently working on my 4th record with Suede, Remember That I Love You, Jungle Pals, and am very excited about it.

I’m excited to meet all of you! Photo by Jessica Sain-Baird.

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Thanks! I believe it was the September issue, but I’m not entirely sure. Having over achieving siblings can be great sometimes!

Comment by amandat09

I agree, Tyler, the Flint Hills are beautiful. Maybe you will get to use your photography and multimedia skills to show off that beauty. Show the folks in New York what Kansas is really like!

Comment by Dennis Toll

Tyler,
Your Greensburg slideshow was great and I look forward to learning more about your trip. I did a series there for Sundance Channel and a segment for CNBC. The community continues to inspire me.
My best,
Simran

Comment by j500




Leave a Reply

