J500 Media and the Environment


About Me: Vanessa Ruperto by vanessar05
October 9, 2008, 7:16 am
Filed under: Society + Media

Hello, my name is Vanessa Ruperto and I am KU MBA student. I earned my undergraduate in Management in 2003 from Baker University.  I am a native to the Kansas City area and truly love my hometown.  I have worked at Sprint for 11 years in operations and I enjoy the constant change of technology. My husband Richard and I have been married for five years.  In addition to my fulltime job and school my husband and I recently started a photography business called RVR Photography, as in Richard and Vanessa Ruperto Photography.  Photography is Richard’s passion and creating something that is our own is my passion.  Although juggling these three competing priorities can be hectic I enjoy each of them and thrive on pushing myself to be successful.  As a result of these three priorities I haven’t had much time for hobbies but whenever possible I love traveling, visiting with friends and family and jumping on the back of my husband’s Harley to take a relaxing ride.

 

I am looking forward to this class and truly believe I will learn things that I can use in my personal and professional life.  After completing some of the assigned reading for the first day of class I realized how little I know about green initiatives and the complexities of communicating them.  Needless to say the readings peaked my interest.  However, this paled in comparison to how excited I was after I read some of the “About Mes” on our class blog.  I was blown away by the range of backgrounds of my classmates and know this diversity will make the class a great learning experience.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Vanessa, Your business acumen and passion are going to be great assets in this class. Welcome!
Simran

Comment by j500

Vanessa–You’ve brought some great questions and discussion to class. It will be fun seeing where this energy takes you on the group project!

Comment by susang09




Leave a Reply

