J500 Media and the Environment


About Me: Jennifer Wyand by jenjenku
October 9, 2008, 6:35 pm
Filed under: Society + Media

Hello! My name is Jennifer W. It has sure been fun reading about everyone on this blog. I have lived in Leawood, KS my whole life except for four years in Lawrence during my undergrad. I graduated from KU spring 2005 with a degree in Journalism: Strategic Communications. In addition to earning my degree in journalism I enjoyed holding positions within my sorority, Gamma Phi, and I also completed internships at Fox 4 and Infinity Broadcasting. Upon graduation in 2005 I began working at C3 Brand Marketing. I work on SONIC Drive-In and am responsible for the Kids Segment. In addition to work I volunteer for the Ali Kemp Foundation. I assist with marketing and event planning for the Ali Kemp Foundation. I’m also a member and volunteer with the KC Advertisement Club.

 

This is my third semester in the KU Marketing Communications Master’s program. I’m enrolled in nine hours this semester and am certainly keeping myself quite busy. When I’m not working, studying or volunteering I love traveling with my family and friends, especially to the beach! My sister and I travel to Southern California often to visit our family. I enjoy going to the lake, my puppy Lucy, Royals baseball, summer and working out.   

 

 

Looking forward to a great class!

 

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Jennifer, Your strat comm skills will come in very handy. Looking forward to having you in class,
Simran

Comment by j500

Good job presenting today! You seemed really confident speaking to people and it was easy to listen to your message and become engaged in what you were saying!

Comment by susang09

Jennifer, I’m interested to hear how or if Sonic plans to go green with their Wacky Pack toys. Seems like that would be a great tool to communicate with kids about the environment.

Comment by brookec08

There are no current or future plans or programs in place. However, my hope is this course will provide the insight to learn if this is an area that would benefit the brand and if so, I hope to learn the best practices to incorporate at some level. Thanks for asking Brooke!

Comment by jenjenku




Leave a Reply

