J500 Media and the Environment


ABOUT ME: STACEY CHANCE by staceyc08
October 6, 2008, 9:37 am
Filed under: Society + Media | Tags: ,

Hello!  I am director of publications at People to People International, a not-for-profit organization that facilitates exchanges between people of different countries.  I have worked for PTPI for eight years but am new to my current position, having coordinated a program that links school groups around the world for the past six years.  Before PTPI, I worked at the Nelson Atkins Museum of Art in the South and Southeast Asian Art Department where I did research for object files, gave collection tours, worked on grants and organized educational programs. 

 

I love to travel, visit museums (obviously) and try new foods along with cooking them.  I try to be a friend to the environment by volunteering with KC’s Bridging the Gap and making environmentally-conscious choices at home.  I have lived in KC, MO for 12 years.  I have a BA and MA in art history from UMKC and am a new KU grad student.  I am taking my first course, Marketing Fundamentals, and am looking forward to Communicating Green Initiatives and meeting all of you!

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Stacey, Bridging the Gap is one of my favorite local non-profits. Art plays a powerful role in transmitting our cares. I look forward to hearing your insights on the intersections between art and environmentalism.
Simran

Comment by j500

Good job presenting today, Stacey! Once you hit your stride you were wonderful. You have an easy speaking style that people can relate too.

Comment by susang09




Leave a Reply

