J500 Media and the Environment


About Me: Rebecca Lynch by rebeccaly
October 6, 2008, 7:36 pm
Filed under: Society + Media | Tags: , ,

I am a career gal; as well as a wife, lover, mother, daughter, friend, co-worker and neighbor. My day is consumed with break-even points, press releases, printing deadlines, photo shoots, video production, binkies, diapers, high school musical, cheerios, wild and messy bubble baths, homework (not mine) and a lot of good coffee (my fav). I love fresh cut flowers and am thrilled by the little things life has to offer – a gorgeous fall morning, my son’s laugh, my daughter’s smile, my husband’s kind heart and other people’s happiness. 

I work for an insurance wholesaler. We specialize in life insurance and annuities – certainly not glamorous but a fantastic job that touches on all of the traditional marketing mediums a person could hope for.

I haven’t blogged much and have never been on facebook or myspace – dork, I know. I’m certainly not the smartest person that ever lived, but like to think of myself as a common-sense kind of gal. I love to learn new things and am fascinated with new experiences – that’s why I am here.

Finally, I love the outdoors (i.e. environment) and have a motto that is my own – you saw it here first (and if you didn’t, well, it’s a pure coincidence) – If we have nothing to live on, then what are we living for?!

Rebecca Lynch

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I’m looking forward to meeting you. I recently attended Speaking of Women’s Health at the Overland Park Convention Center and the theme for the day was superheros. You sound like a real life Wonderwoman. I also love your motto. If I ever use it I will be sure to say, “A superhero once said, If we have nothing to live on, then what are we living for?!”

Comment by vanessar05

Rebecca, I look forward to meeting you, as well. Your enthusiasm is infectious and your post already embodies so much of what I hope will come through in this virtual conversation – personality.
Simran

Comment by j500

Rebecca–you are juggling so much that I think it’s wonderful that you’re taking this class as well!

Comment by susang09




Leave a Reply

