J500 Media and the Environment


About Me: Mindee Forman by mindeeforman
October 4, 2008, 11:55 am
Filed under: Society + Media | Tags: , ,

I feel like this is the beginning of a support group.

“Hi, my name is Mindee Forman, and I’m green…”

“HI, Mindee!!”

I like to think that I’m green, anyway, whatever that means. I know I can do better (there’s always room for improvement), but I try. I graduated from Whitman College in Walla Walla, WA in 1996 with a B.A. in Theatre. I’m now in my second semester at KU Edwards in the Marketing Communications graduate program.

I moved to Kansas City just over three years ago with my then-fiance-now-husband Graham. We live in Brookside with our 13-month-old daughter Claire, our two dogs, and our cat. Claire has her own blog that I maintain, if you’re interested. She’s pretty ridiculously cute, if I do say so myself.

The Forman Family
The Forman Family

I work part-time at the Kauffman Foundation as a Research Analyst and spend my other part-time-time momming and volunteering at my church, where I’m the chairperson of our Green Team. (We’re a new group, but we have lofty goals.) Before moving to Kansas City I lived in Los Angeles and worked in the TV/Film industry as an assistant director. Let me tell you, despite what individual celebrities do and say, the industry as a whole is NOT green. I have hope, but they have a long way to go.

I look forward to learning how to communicate better with others regarding all things green.

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Hi Mindee. I’m Rebecca and I’m an [insert whisper] environmentalist!

Not really but I had to keep with your theme. Ok-director? How fun. Perhaps not glamorous but great experience. Love the pic of your baby girl. I have two myself, so, of course, I was immediately drawn. See you on Friday.

Comment by rebeccaly

The first step is. . .kidding. Mindee, great to have you here. Your daughter is adorable and your assessments about the entertainment industry are right. I think most industries have a long way to go. The exciting thing is that many are taking the first step.
Simran

Comment by j500

Mindee–It’s great that you are already so involved with the green efforts in your church and with the Kauffman Foundation! I think this course will give you some great ideas to apply in your existing works!

Comment by susang09




Leave a Reply

